Take a look at who will be taking part in the Sydney Summit in June – still more to be announced…

Tim Jarvis
Environmental scientist and explorer

Dr Will Grant
Australian National Centre for the Public Awareness of Science

Dr Craig Cormick
Corporate Comms, CSIRO

Prof Léonie Rennie
Science & Mathematics Education Centre, Curtin University

Dr Derek Muller
Creative Director of Veritasium

Dr John La Salle
Director, Atlas of Living Australia

Rob Brander
Geomorphologist, Senior Lecturer, UNSW

Rob Brooks
Director of the Evolution & Ecology Research Centre, UNSW

Chris Tisdell
Mathematician, UNSW

Emma Johnston
Director, Sydney Harbour Research Program at the SIMS

Anna-Maria Arabia
General Manager, Questacon

Susannah Eliott
CEO, Australian Science Media Centre

Jenni Metcalfe
Director, Econnect Communication

Dr Jen Skattebol
Research Fellow Social Policy Research Centre, UNSW

Kristin Alford
Futurist & Founding Director @_bridge8

Peta Ashworth
Leader, Science into Society Group CSIRO

Deborah Smith
Faculty Journalist, UNSW Science

Oona Nielssen
General Manager Communications, CSIRO

James Hutson
Writer, illustrator & animator, @_bridge8

Dervise Halil
Visualiser, @_bridge8

Kylie Walker
Director Communications and Outreach, AAS

Sarah Terkes
Digital Marketing, UNSW Science

Robert Thomas
Enabling Technologies, DIICCSRTE

Tracey Rogers
Predators Lab, Evolution & Ecology Research Centre at UNSW

Carol Saab
Communication Manager, CSIRO Video & Social Media

Dr Bruce Walker
CEO of the Centre of Appropriate Technology

Leo Hyde
R&D Manager Australia & ASEAN, DuPont

Dr Paul Willis
Director, Royal Institution of Australia

Craig Reucassel
The Chaser, ABC

Dr Matt Cahill
Dow AgroSciences’ Research and Development Leader Australia/New Zealand

Sally-Ann Williams
Engineering Community & Outreach Program Manager, Google

Prof Lincoln Wood
Northern Advanced Manufacturing Industry Group Inc

Catriona Jackson
CEO, Science & Technology Australia Office

Patricia Kelly
Deputy Secretary, DIICCSRTE

Prof Aidan Byrne
CEO of the Australian Research Council

Carly Siebentritt
CSIRO Education

Michelle Cooper
Zoos Victoria

Alvin Stone
ARC Centre of Excellence for Climate System Science

Nicole Kearney
Museum Victoria

Vera Gin
Museum Victoria